top of page
  • Writer's picturemrspreppyrebel

Move Over Easter Bunny, This Rabbit Packs a Kick

I was excited when Newground reached out to me and introduced me to their spiked coffee drinks. I was instantly intrigued because a) I love coffee and b) I love a good cocktail. What could go wrong when combining these two? Trust me, absolutely nothing. These little cans are delicious!


Imported from Holland, Newground Hard Dutch Latte comes in Cafe Latte and Chai Latte flavors. They are made with real coffee and tea, malt beverage and Dutch cream. They are served in a nitro can at 5% ABV. I drank them straight from the can, but I think they would be delicious over ice.


I love nitro cans, when you crack them they make the pop noise, but be sure you don't shake them!


Both flavors are absolutely delicious. The Cafe Latte is perfect for a hot afternoon. I can picture myself sitting on my back porch around 3pm, when the sun is finally in front of my house and I get a break from the beating rays. Only half of the deck is shaded at this point, and I can hide out for a few. An ice cold spiked Cafe Latte will get me through that afternoon slump.


The Chai Latte, on the other hand, evokes the sense of the holidays in me. Before I even took a sip, I was met with the aroma of the warm spices. My taste buds were not disappointed either.

The malt beverage flavor does not overpower the taste of the high quality tea. You're able to taste every note. I'm transported in front of my fireplace on a chilly night in mid November. The fire is roaring and my dogs are curled up beside me. My husband sips scotch while I savor every drop of my hard Chai Latte, as we talk about plans for the upcoming holidays.


Newground got it right. I know they got it right because they evoked emotion and memory in me. Not only are the beverages crisp, clean, and delicious; they transport me. They make me forget I am quarantined. They made me forget that I haven't left my house in weeks. They reminded me of specific feelings, specific visions or events in time. Give them a try and you'll see exactly what I mean!



35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page