top of page
  • Writer's picturemrspreppyrebel

Amazon Swimsuit Success Story

The front is ruched with a tummy control panel. I found the bottom to be pretty full coverage. The top has removable pads and the suit is fully lined The crotch has extra lining. I have worn this suit many times on the beach and in the pool. The color has remained vibrant!


It seems most bottoms don't cover most of the butt anymore. Tops? Support, underwire, lift...almost nonexistent.


I ordered tons of suits and did the try on, so you don't have to! Here are my top Amazon Prime swimsuits. They offer coverage, are stylish, and very importantly, affordable! Plus, with Amazon's fabulous return policy, it's super easy to return anything that doesn't work.


Hopefully you'll find one (or all) that work for YOUR particular bathing suit body, because EVERY BODY is a bathing suit body! For size reference, I'm generally a 00/0 and XXS/XS. I'm 5'2.5 and 115lbs. In Lilly Pulitzer swimsuits I wear a 4.


In no particular order....


This suit is available in sizes 4-14 for $26.99. I ordered the 6. I could have probably done the 4 though.

The bottoms are high waist but below my belly button. With my short torso, I find this to be the most flattering rise on me. They are NOT see through at all!


The top has molded cups that are lightly lines with a tad bit of removable push up padding & underwire! The straps are adjustable and the back laces up. I'm obsessed.



Available in 8 colors/prints and sizes XS-XXL for $29.99. I'm wearing a small.


I'll probably buy all the colors!


The bottom laces up both sides. It's more cheeky than the others but still offers a great coverage. Even my tween daughter approved! The bottoms are a mid rise, great for us petite ladies with a short torso.


The top may be my favorite. It's a faux wrap. It has removable padding and laces up the back. I was worried it wouldn't offer enough support, but I was wrong! This top is perfect for playing in the pool with kids!


Suuksess wrap bikini set (<--click to purchase)

Available in sizes (4-6) to (16-18) and 20 colors for $28.95. I bought 2 colors in a size 8-10 (it says Medium inside)


The bottoms are high waist with ruched detail. They offer the fullest coverage. It's a little higher than I like, covering my belly button. I purchased 87 white leaves and 2-87 hot pink. Neither are see through.


The top is my very favorite. I ordered the white set so I can wear the top with other bottoms. I've tried so many wrap tops. This is the ONLY one that covered the boobs on the bottom and all sides.


The tops don't have underwire, but they are fully lined with very light padding. The cups are formed cups and the straps are adjustable.


I love how these tops tie in the back!


Available in sizes 6-16 in 28 colors for $27.19. I purchased an 8, but need a 6.


The front is ruched with a tummy control planel. I found the bottom to be pretty full coverage. The top has removable pads and the suit is fully lined The crotch has extra lining. I have worn this suit many times on the beach and in the pool. The color has remained vibrant!

222 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page