top of page
  • Writer's picturemrspreppyrebel

Just How Many Ways Can You Wear One Jumpsuit?

I found this fun little blue jumpsuit for under $25. It's 95% rayon & 5% spandex, soft, super stretchy and perfect as quarantine loungewear. What I didn't expect, was this little number to be so versatile! On a side not, it comes in 10 solids and several prints too! I found it to run TTS. I ordered a small because they didn't have an XS. Sit back and see some of the ways I've styled it. I hope they are inspiration for you to put your own spin on this simple, wardrobe staple!

When I clicked "buy now", I had not yet invisoned this jumpsuit as a date night look. However, this ended up being my very favorite way of styling it!


I've been wearing this wide white belt and these white mules with everything. Blue and white is clearly a favorite combo of mine!


This little bag is from Dress for Cocktails and the bow is interchangeable! I currently have 6-7 different bows that I can put on belts, bags and even an adorable sun hat!


Everything I'm wearing is super affordable. As soon as we get a date night, this is what I'll be wearing!


But then I thought, maybe even more than a date night; I'll be ready for a Girl's Night Out! So I threw on some go to pieces that gave the outfit a little bit of edge (here's your preppy rebel). I can't resist a good leather jacket, y'all! Let me tell you, leather and leopard print are basically Girl's Night Out requirements!

I've added a thing leopard belt, stud flats by Marc Fisher and a little vegan leopard print clutch. You could easily swap out the black leather jacket for a denim jacket or brown leather jacket (shop your closet!)


I like to add heavy jewelry when I'm wearing leather too. The hard fabric can support thick gold chains and chunky earrings. Shop this styling here.


But let's be realistic. Before a GNO or a date night with the hubby happen; I'll probably get to go to the grocery store...once a week with gloves, a mask and any other protective gear I can find. So, I styled the jumpsuit in different ways that are relevant for our current situation.


I love colorful sneakers and find they can really elevate a look. These fun canvas slides are Lilly Pulitzer and come in quite a few different prints. I've added a go-to canvas tote, because every preppy girl has one of these in their closet.

To keep the outfit mom/kid friendly, I put a simple white body suit under the jumpsuit so I could wear a regular bra.


I stacked some beaded jewelry and just put in Gucci silver studs and a tiny Tiffany heart necklace my dad had given me for Christmas a few years ago.


You can get all the details on each piece and shop the way I styled this look here.


But, y'all we will eventually get to go back out in to the world and once we do, I'll be heading to the beach. You better believe this baby will be in my weekender bag!

It's perfect as a bathing suit coverup too! I'm always cold, especially when I'm sun-burnt and we are in an air conditioned restaurant, like the little breakfast place we eat at with family before we start our beach day.


My hat, bikini and beach backpack are all Lilly Pulitzer. You can shop all the pieces in this look here.


Rolling straight from the beach to a water side dinner, perhaps? No problem, I've got that covered too!


By adding a few key accessories you can totally change the look and feel of this simple jumpsuit.



I'm all about a macrame belt right now and kept the '70s vibe going with some fun platform sandals.


My sweet little necklace is from Lou California. I love supporting small businesses, especially those in the USA.


The rest of my pieces are all under $40.

You can shop this entire styling here.


But, I bought this jumpsuit for a reason, remember? After a couple weeks of our "stay at home order" it occurred to me that I was really lacking in the cute lounge wear category.

My poor husband was seeing me in ratty sweatpants and old t-shirts. I wanted to up my game for him, and for myself. So....I've styled this jumpsuit as I originally intended it to be. Comfy, cute loungwear that you can shop here.

Which styling is your favorite? Are you a loungewear girl? Are you drawn to the hard & soft combo of the GNO look? More of a beach babe? Whatever your style, this $25 jumpsuit is sure to fit in your wardrobe just fine!


xoxo,

Happy lounging, ladies!

74 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page