top of page
  • Writer's picturemrspreppyrebel

Candy Cane Cream Martini

Updated: Jan 19, 2021


Is there anything more festive than candy canes? They are undeniably Christmas. Although I'm not a huge fan of eating an entire candy cane, I am a huge fan of using them in cookies, cakes and cocktails!


Similar to a White Russian, this martini has a creamy base and vodka. I had bought half and half for a fudge recipe and decided to use it for my cocktail.



I love the colorful, festive rim on this cocktail. It adds an extra punch of peppermint and looks pretty too! To rim your glass, start by crushing up candy canes. I used the small candy canes because they are easier to open. Simply put them in a plastic baggy and crush with a rolling pin. I, then, poured them onto a plate and added some red colored sugar. Pour a bit of simple syrup onto another small plate or shallow bowl. I use Barsmith Simple Syrup from the grocery store.


Once your glass is ready, it's time to mix your cocktail! Click here to purchase the barware I use.

Start by putting some ice into a cocktail shaker. If you do not have a shaker on hand, you can use two cups. The stainless shaker keeps the ice and drink super cold, though.


Now, add 2 oz vodka (I use Grey Goose), 2 oz Peppermint Schnapps, 2 oz half & half ( I use Horizon Organics) and shake. Strain the cocktail into your candy cane rimmed martini glass and garnish with a full sized candy cane. Cheers!!






39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page